ГлавнаяШрифтыБрусковые
Light 3 стиля

TT Ricordi Marmo is an original experimental project inspired by inscriptions at Basilica di Santa Croce in Florence.

Regular 5 стилей

TT Polls is the traditional handwritten script inspired by sports graphics!

Regular 10 стилей

TT Polls is the modern modular slab-serif family for using in sports-related design

Regular 10 стилей

TT Slabs Condensed. Slab serif, also called “square serif”. They originate shortly after the Industrial Revolution (1850), when the advertising industry began to grow.

Regular 10 стилей

TT Slabs. Slab serif, also called “square serif”. They originate shortly after the Industrial Revolution (1850), when the advertising industry began to grow.

Брусковые шрифты

Основной особенностью брусковых шрифтов являются массивные засечки, которые могут быть прямоугольными, трапециевидными или скруглёнными. В отличие от антикв, они выделяются своей массивностью. На данный момент в библиотеке TypeType можно найти четыре разные брусковые гарнитуры, в каждой из которых создана для применения в определённой нише и направлена для решения конкретной задачи.

Кроме того, этой осенью у нас выйдет ещё одна нейтральная брусковая гарнитура, призванная закрыть нишу текстовой гарнитуры.

Но давайте по порядку. Самой первой брусковой гарнитурой в TypeType стал TT Slabs, который появился в 2014 году. Гарнитуру TT Slabs отличают геометрические формы знаков и засечек. Чуть позже, в 2015 году, мы выпустили узкую версию гарнитуры под названием TT Slabs Condensed, которая стала парой TT Slab и помогла расширить её функционал. Мы хотели, чтобы пользователь применял TT Slabs как шрифт для заголовков, подзаголовков, логотипов, а TT Slabs Condensed использовал для набора текстовых блоков или для экономии места на макете.

Вторым брусковым шрифтом, пополнившим нашу библиотеку, был TT Polls Slab. Он входил в состав более комплексного семейства TT Polls, которое состояло из очень эстетичного скрипта и слаба. Семейство TT Polls базировалось на исследовании Американской спортивной культуры и графики, что наложило отпечаток на визуальный облик обоих подсемейств. Отличительными особенностями TT Polls Slab является модульность, узость, и сквадраченность всех овалов. Особенно хорошо TT Polls Slab смотрится в сочетании с TT Polls Script.

Кроме того, в нашей коллекции есть сугубо дисплейный слаб TT Globs. В этом проекте мы создали очень современный дисплейный шрифт, заточенный на использование в большом размере кегля в постерах и афишах, в заголовках и подзаголовках, в логотипах и брендинге, и, конечно, в вебе. TT Globs — очень яркий и стильный шрифт, содержащий несколько интересных фич, благодаря которым можно сильно изменить его визуальное восприятие.

Ну и не забываем об экспериментальной вариативной гарнитуре TT Geekette, сочетающей дружелюбность в виде пластичных форм знаков и серьёзность, выраженную в моноширинности гарнитуры. Основной фишкой TT Geekette является вариативность, благодаря которой можно регулировать контрастность шрифта и выбирать между монолинеарным состоянием и ярко выраженным обратным контрастом. Кроме всего прочего, шрифт можно использовать в панели программирования или работать с кодом.

Осенью 2021 года наша библиотека пополнится ещё одним брусковым шрифтом, который будет отличать нейтральность и функциональность. Новый слаб будет заточен на работу в паре с нашими бестселлерами TT Norms, TT Commons и TT Hoves в качестве нейтрального текстового шрифта.

Slab Serif Fonts

Languages
5 font styles
Buy font

TT Cometus is an expressive typeface that captivates from the first time.

4 font styles
Buy font

TT Globs is the first font from the TypeType Starter Kit line.

TT Rationalist is functional and neutral slab serif typeface.

15 font styles
Buy font
  • 60% off Special offer is valid until 12 July, 2024

TT Polls is the modern modular slab serif family for using in sports-related design.

20 font styles
Buy font

TT Slabs. Slab serif, also called «square serif». They originate shortly after the Industrial Revolution (1850), when the advertising industry began to grow.

One of the peculiarities of slab serif typefaces is their large serifs. Serifs in slabs can be rectangular, trapezoidal, or rounded, but unlike serif typefaces, they stand out for the massiveness of this element.

At present, you can find different slab fonts in the TypeType collection. Each of them has its own flavor and is created for use in a specific niche and to solve a particular task. In addition, this fall, we will release one more neutral slab serif font family, which should cover the text family niche. TypeType slab serif fonts include TT Slabs, TT Slabs Condensed, TT Polls, TT Globs, and TT Geekette.

Initially, TypeType had only one slab serif family, TT Slabs, which appeared in 2014. TT Slabs is characterized by its rather geometric character and serif shapes. A bit later, in 2015, we released the narrow version of the family called TT Slabs Condensed, which was supposed to be a pair to the TT Slab family and help expand its functionality. We wanted the user to implement TT Slabs in headings, subheadings, and logos, and TT Slabs Condensed to set text blocks, saving some space on the layout.

Our second addition to slab fonts in our library was TT Polls. It was part of a more complex TT Polls family, consisting of a beautiful script and the slab. The TT Polls family was based on a study of American sports culture and graphics, which has strongly influenced the visuals of both subfamilies. TT Polls Slab is characterized by its modular, narrow, and square ovals. TT Polls Slab looks especially good combined with TT Polls Script.

In addition, our collection features a purposefully expressive font, TT Globs. This is a very modern display font to use in large point sizes in posters and announcements, headings and subheadings, logos and branding, as well as on the web. TT Globs is a very bright and fashionable font with several exciting features that can visually transform it.

We also should not forget about the experimental TT Geekette font family, which combines the friendliness of its malleable glyph shapes and the seriousness of its monospaced appearance. TT Geekette’s main specialty is variability, thanks to which you can regulate the contrast in the font and choose between monolinearity or vibrant reverse contrast. In addition, the font can be used for coding and programming.

In fall 2021, our library will gain one more slab font, which will stand out with its neutrality and functionality. The new slab will become a neutral text pair for our bestseller sans serifs, like TT Norms Pro, TT Commons Pro, and TT Hoves Pro.