Главная Хинтинг

Хинтинг шрифта

Хинтинг улучшает внешний вид текста и его читабельность при низком разрешении экрана или мелком размере шрифта.

TrueType хинтинг (или инструктирование) — подсказки, которые накладываются при масштабировании на контуры знаков шрифта и лучшим образом отражают изначально заложенные дизайнером формы на любом размере, устройстве, разрешении и программном обеспечении.

Мы производим TrueType хинтинг как статичных отдельных начертаний, так и вариативных шрифтов. Используем Visual TrueType и ряд собственных технических подпрограмм для оптимизации работы над хинтингом. 

Хинтинг шрифта
 Четыре ключевые задачи, которые решает хинтинг:

Четыре ключевые задачи, которые решает хинтинг:

1. Обеспечивает контраст — хинтинг позволяет вернуть шрифту контраст, задуманный дизайнером;

2. Повышает читаемость — при небольших размерах текста именно хинтинг борется за читаемость знаков;

3. Поддерживает спейсинг — хинтинг не позволяет буквам слипаться между собой и контролирует расстояние между буквами так, как это задумал автор;

4. Отвечает за ровную строку — хинтинг позволяет во всех размерах шрифта буквам держаться внутри своей строки и не выпрыгивать из нее.

Хинтинг

Хинтинг имеет ряд нюансов в зависимости от ОС или браузера, в котором отображается шрифт. Мы постоянно дорабатываем подпрограммы-скрипты, которые улучшают и оптимизируют наш хинтинг. Для наших клиентов мы детально прорабатываем хинтинг во всех запрашиваемых случаях так, чтобы шрифты отображались максимально точно. Кроме того, мы проводим аудит шрифтов для шрифтовых компаний и предлагаем соответствующие рекомендации. 

Хинтинг

Может быть интересно

Кастомизация

В обширной коллекции TypeType найдутся и уникальные, и универсальные шрифтовые гарнитуры. Однако у каждого проекта свои потребности, поэтому, если вам понравится один из шрифтов в нашей коллекции, но вы захотите внести индивидуальные изменения в существующий или заказать полностью оригинальный шрифт, вы можете обратиться к нам.

Лицензирование

Выбрать правильную лицензию бывает непросто, но мы предлагаем универсальную шпаргалку по корректному выбору лицензий. Она поможет разобраться в вопросе и подобрать правильную лицензию перед покупкой шрифта для коммерческого использования.

MainHinting

Font hinting

Hinting improves the look and readability of the text in low screen resolution and small font size.

TrueType hinting (or instructing) means hints that are embedded into the font file with help of special software. One could say that these are limitations imposed onto font characters during scaling that best reflect the shapes programmed by the designer initially in any body size, on any device, resolution, and software.

We carry out TrueType hinting both for individual static faces and for variable fonts and use Visual TrueType and several proprietary technical subprograms to optimize hinting work.

The cost of hinting can be found here

Font hinting
Four key tasks that hinting solves

Four key tasks that hinting solves

1. Maintaining contrast — hinting allows to bring back into the font the contrast envisioned by the designer.

2. Readability increase — in small text sizes, hinting is responsible for character readability.

3. Creates spacing — hinting does not let letters to merge and controls the letter spacing as it was envisioned by the author.

4. Maintains a plain text line — hinting makes the letters in all text sizes stay within the line and not to jump out of it.

Hinting cost: from $1.3 per glyph

Hinting

Hinting is subject to a number of peculiarities depending on the operating system or the browser in which the font is displayed. We constantly update our scripts/programs which enhance and optimize our hinting. For our clients, we work on detailed hinting whenever requested such that the fonts are displayed as precisely as possible. In addition, we also do font auditing and suggest appropriate recommendations.

Hinting

    If you are interested in getting help with font hinting, fill out the form below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

    You may be interested

    Сustomization

    At TypeType, we’ve got a broad experience in creating both fully custom fonts and modified commercial fonts from our collection.
    You might find some nuances of already existing fonts unsuitable for your purposes, or you need a completely original font in order to create unique corporate identity.

    See more
    Cyrillization

    There can be a number of situations when you might need help implementing Cyrillic characters into a font. For instance, you are drawing a font and are planning to add support of Cyrillic characters into it, but you don’t speak any languages that use Cyrillic characters. Or maybe you are entering new markets and you need to add Cyrillic characters into an existing corporate font?

    See more
    Mastering

    This is a service in which we can take your drafts, lettering, vector letters or even sketches from any font editor and turn them into a fully functional font. We are ready to help you with both complex mastering as well as with the solution of individual visual or technical problems. TypeType mastering can be divided into several main blocks: visual mastering, technical mastering, kerning and font hinting.

    See more