Free font downloading

Please subscribe to TypeType Newsletter 
and be the first to find out about new free fonts and unique special offers.

Подписывайся на новости

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку и первыми получайте информацию о новых шрифтах и специальных предложениях.

Thanks, but I`ll sign up for newsletter next time.

Download now

TT Alientz

О шрифте

TT Aliens является вариативным шрифтом, который позволяет пользователю совершить визуальное путешествие от лаконичного инопланетного гротеска к сверх акцидентной и очень колючей антикве. В рамках этого проекта мы решили исследовать влияние чужеродной субстанции и дальнейшую трансформацию исходных форм, которая в конце концов приводит к экстремальным визуальным изменениям.

Семейство ТТ Алиенс состоит из 3 шрифтов: гротеск, антиква и вариативный шрифт. В состав каждого шрифта входит более 470 глифов. Кроме широкой языковой поддержки (включая Кириллицу), в шрифте есть стильные лигатуры, контекстуальные альтернейты, старостильные цифры. Вариативность в шрифте влияет на изменение общей стилистики шрифта — двигая ползунок регулировки вариативной оси вы можете пройти путь от лаконичного гротеска до экстремальной антиквы.

TT Aliens Grotesque это достаточно лаконичный хипстерский гротеск, но со своими небольшими особенностями. В дизайне некоторых букв гротеска можно обнаружить небольшие острые элементы, которые добавляют уникальности и характера шрифту, при использовании его в крупных надписях и заголовках. При этом, когда вы используете шрифт в маленьких размерах кегля и в текстовых блоках, острые элементы не сильно влияют на его читаемость. Дизайн некоторых букв гротеска достаточно своеобразен и призван подчеркнуть первоначальную концепцию легкой инопланетности.

TT Aliens Serif — это инфицированный TT Aliens Grotesque и результат его изменений. В отличии от гротеска антиква динамичная, тягучая, пластичная и очень колючая. В антикве много плавных линий и не совсем стандартный контраст у штрихов. Можно отметить, что большинство засечек в антикве нацелены внутрь, а не наружу. Несмотря на свою экстремальность, антиква будет хорошо смотреться как в больших размерах, так и в небольших кеглях.

Styles (3)
T
50
TT Alientz Grotesque
$key name_style_1
$file /files/typetype/fonts/alientz/fonts/ttalientzvar-grotesque.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Шалящий фавн прикинул объём горячих звезд этих вьюжных царств.
TT Alientz Grotesque
TT Alientz Serif
$key name_style_2
$file /files/typetype/fonts/alientz/fonts/ttalientzvar-serif.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Шалящий фавн прикинул объём горячих звезд этих вьюжных царств.
TT Alientz Serif
TT Alientz Variable
$key name_style_3
$file /files/typetype/fonts/alientz/fonts/tt_alientz_var.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Шалящий фавн прикинул объём горячих звезд этих вьюжных царств.
TT Alientz Variable
Поддерживаемые языки

TT Alientz поддерживает 70+ языков:

Albanian, Basque, Belarusian, Bosnian, Breton, Corsican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, English, Estonian, Faroese, Filipino, Finnish, French, Gaelic, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Moldavian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Sámi (Southern, Lule), Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Turkmen (Latin), Ukrainian, Zulu and many others.

TT Alientz
Size
Otf
Turn on all
Var
Display

TT Alientz

TT Alientz
Size
Otf
Turn on all

Consequent transformation of the original forms†

TT Alientz
Size
Otf
Turn on all

Variable typeface that allows the user to make a visual journey from a laconic extraterrestrial grotesque to a very prickly display serif . Family consists of 3 fonts: grotesque, serif and variable font. Each font contains more than 470 glyphs, and also: stylish ligatures, contextual alternates, and old-style figures.

OpenType features

liga | Standard Ligatures

ff fi ffj

ff fi ffj

onum | Oldstyle Figures

1638

1638

case | Case Sensitive Forms

({[H]})

({[H]})

Basic Character Set

Basic Latin
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z
Cyrillic
А Б В Г Д Е Ё Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Ъ Ы Ь Э Ю Я Ѓ Ґ Ќ Є Ѕ І Ї Ј Љ Њ Ћ Ђ Ў Џ а б в г д е ё ж з и й к л м н о п р с т у ф х ц ч ш щ ъ ы ь э ю я ѓ ґ ќ є ѕ і ї ј љ њ ћ ђ ў џ
Extended Latin
Æ Đ Đ Ł Ø Œ Þ æ đ ð ı ł ß ø œ þ
Stylistic Alternates, Standard and Discretionary Ligatures
ff fi fj ft ffi ffj fft
Lining Figures, Currencies
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ¤ $ ¥ £ ¢ ƒ
Old-style Figures
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Punctuation, Symbols, Mathematical Symbols, Arrows
! ¡ ? ¿ « » . , : ; ... " ' | ¦ - _ \ / ( ) [ ] { } · * # § © ® @ & ° ^ - + < > ~ ¬ ± × ÷ % 1 2 3 4
Show all

TT Alientz

Language support

Acehnese, Afar, Albanian, Alsatian, Aragonese, Arumanian, Asu, Aymara, Banjar, Basque, Belarusian (cyr), Bemba, Bena, Betawi, Bislama, Boholano, Bosnian (cyr), Bosnian (lat), Breton, Bulgarian (cyr), Cebuano, Chamorro, Chiga, Colognian, Cornish, Corsican, Cree, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Embu, English, Erzya, Estonian, Faroese, Fijian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Friulian, Gaelic, Gagauz (lat), Galician, German, Gusii, Haitian Creole, Hawaiian, Hiri Motu, Hungarian, Icelandic, Ilocano, Indonesian, Innu-aimun, Interlingua, Irish, Italian, Javanese, Judaeo-Spanish, Judaeo-Spanish, Kabuverdianu, Kalenjin, Karachay-Balkar (lat), Karaim (lat), Karakalpak (lat), Kashubian, Khasi, Khvarshi, Kinyarwanda, Kirundi, Kongo, Kumyk, Kurdish (lat), Ladin, Latvian, Laz, Leonese, Lithuanian, Luganda, Luo, Luxembourgish, Luyia, Macedonian, Machame, Makhuwa-Meetto, Makonde, Malagasy, Malay, Manx, Maori, Marshallese, Mauritian Creole, Minangkabau, Moldavian (lat), Montenegrin (cyr), Montenegrin (lat), Mordvin-moksha, Morisyen, Nahuatl, Nauruan, Ndebele, Nias, Nogai, Norwegian, Nyankole, Occitan, Oromo, Palauan, Polish, Portuguese, Quechua, Rheto-Romance, Rohingya, Romanian, Romansh, Rombo, Rundi, Russian, Rusyn, Rwa, Salar, Samburu, Samoan, Sango, Sangu, Scots, Sena, Serbian (cyr), Serbian (lat), Seychellois Creole, Shambala, Shona, Slovak, Slovenian, Soga, Somali, Sorbian, Sotho, Spanish, Sundanese, Swahili, Swazi, Swedish, Swiss German, Swiss German, Tagalog, Tahitian, Taita, Tatar, Tetum, Tok Pisin, Tongan, Tsonga, Tswana, Turkish, Turkmen (lat), Ukrainian, Uyghur, Vepsian, Volapük, Võro, Vunjo, Walloon, Xhosa, Zaza, Zulu

Team

Sasha Denisov — head of the project
Vika Usmanova — lead type designer
Victor Rubenko — hinting specialist
Yuri Nakonechny —debug tester

Release date

November 6, 2019

About font family

TT Alientz is a variable* typeface that allows the user to make a visual journey from a laconic extraterrestrial grotesque to a very prickly display serif. As part of this project, we decided to investigate the influence of a foreign substance and the consequent transformation of the original forms, which ultimately leads to extreme visual changes.

The TT Alientz family consists of 3 fonts: grotesque, serif and variable* font. Each font contains more than 470 glyphs. In addition to broad language support (including Cyrillic), the typeface has stylish ligatures, contextual alternates, and old-style figures. Variability in the typeface affects the changes in the overall style of the font—moving the slider to adjust the variable axis, you can go from a laconic grotesque to an extreme serif.

TT Alientz Grotesque is a fairly neat hipster grotesque, but with its own small features. In the design of some letters of the grotesque you can find small sharp elements that add uniqueness and character to the font when used in large inscriptions and headings. At the same time, when you use the font in small size of the size and in text blocks, sharp elements do not greatly affect its readability. The design of some letters of the grotesque is quite peculiar and is intended to emphasize the initial concept of slight ‘alienness’.

TT Alientz Serif is an ‘infected’ TT Alientz Grotesque and the result of changes to it. Unlike the grotesque, the serif is dynamic, viscous, ductile and very prickly. Serif has a lot of smooth lines and not quite standard strokes contrast. It can be noted that most serifs in the antiqua are pointed inward, not outward. Despite its extremeness, the serif will look good both in large and in small body sizes.

Buying options

Additionally

Trial fonts

Simply ask for trial fonts

Custom version

Looking for a custom version of this font?

Similar fonts

3 styles

TT Geekette is an experimental variable serif with friendly and flexible character of shapes.

4 styles

TT FRANTZ IS AN EXPERIMENTAL VARIABLE FONT, DISTINGUISHED BY ITS SLIMNESS AND LIGHTNESS. THE VARIATION IN THE FONT AFFECTS THE CHANGE IN THE HEIGHT OF THE MEAN LINE—BY MOVING THE AXIS ADJUSTMENT SLIDER YOU CAN EASILY RAISE OR LOWER THE MEAN LINE OF THE FONT.