Free font downloading

Please subscribe to TypeType Newsletter 
and be the first to find out about new free fonts and unique special offers.

Подписывайся на новости

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку и первыми получайте информацию о новых шрифтах и специальных предложениях.

Thanks, but I`ll sign up for newsletter next time.

Download now

TT Trailers

О шрифте

Отправной точкой проекта TT Trailers стала идея разработать новое поколение узких шрифтов для использования в титрах и киноафишах. В нашем портфолио уже был модульный геометрический гротеск TT Bluescreens, поэтому новый проект с самого начала имел гуманистический уклон. Кроме того, мы провели небольшое исследование и обнаружили, что на рынке не так уж много современных узких гуманистических гротесков. В основе TT Trailers лежит концепция сохранения количества белого: при переходе от тонкого начертания к жирному начертанию ширина знаков значительно растет, что в конечном счёте позволяет сохранить равнозначное количество белого внутри букв и между ними.

Большим вызовом для нас стала задача наделения кривых достаточной плавностью. Закрытая апертура знаков также подчеркивает плавность и пластику букв и помогает шрифту сохранять целостный ритм. У некоторых букв мы нарисовали расклешенные диагонали и добавили массивные компенсаторы, которые призваны бороться с потенциальными залипанием. Кроме того, мы достаточно активно использовали «петли» в дизайне некоторых букв, что вместе с контрастом и гуманистичности наделяют TT Trailers лёгким оттенком ретро и отсылают нас к киноафишам 60-х годов.

Мы уделили много времени работе с ритмом шрифта, что было достаточно сложно из-за его гуманистичности, особенно в кириллическом сегменте шрифта. Мы нарисовали контекстные альтернативы для некоторых кириллических пар знаков, которые призваны помочь сохранить ритм шрифта и бороться с возможными дырами в наборе, что особенно важно сверхузких шрифтах такого типа. Кроме того, дизайн некоторых кириллических букв получился немного необычен, это продиктовано заложенной в них функцией, но в тоже время призвано подчеркнуть характер гарнитуры.

А теперь мы расскажем немного подробнее про уникальные фишки TT Trailers. Во-первых, это фича TITL (titling alternates), которая позволяет расположить буквы друг над другом, при этом, не выходя за рамки высоты прописного знака. Итак, вам достаточно выбрать чётное количество знаков и нажать на фичу TITL и знаки встанут друг над другом. При этом все знаки в этой фиче являются моноширинными, поэтому они всегда будут располагаться строго друг над другом.

Во-вторых, мы сделали возможность поднимать буквы и цифры в нижний или в верхний регистр. В обоих случаях знак будет занимать половину высоты прописного знака и отлично сочетаться с блоками двойных знаков. Кроме того, вы можете включить подчеркивание у знаков, расположенных в верхнем регистре. Эти фичи отлично подходят для использования в титрах для фильмов и постерах, или для макетов, в которых требуется подчеркнутое обозначение топографических единиц.

Всего в состав шрифтового семейства TT Trailers входит 11 шрифтов: это основная гарнитура, состоящая из 9 начертаний, вариативная версия шрифта и 1 начертание с иконками. Основные начертания состоят из 1078 глифов и имеют широкую языковую поддержку (расширенная Латиница, Кириллица, Болгарская локализация и т.д.). Кроме того, мы нарисовали большое количество лигатур и альтернатив (для Латиницы и для Кириллицы), старостильные цифры и множество других полезных фич (ordn, case, c2sc, smcp, ccmp, frac, sinf, sups, numr, dnom, tnum, pnum, onum, lnum, liga, dlig, salt, ss01, ss02, ss03, ss04, ss05, ss06, ss07, ss08, titl, calt
).

И обязательно попробуйте вариативную версию TT Trailers, с помощью которой вы сможете подобрать нужную вам индивидуальную толщину. Вариативная версия TT Trailers полностью копирует состав и функционал стандартных начертаний и позволяет использовать все встроенные фишки. При покупке всего семейства TT Trailers вы совершенно бесплатно получаете вариативную версию шрифта TT Trailers Variable.

Styles (9)
T
50
TT Trailers Thin
$key name_style_1
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_thin.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Здесь фабула объять не может всех эмоций — шепелявый скороход в юбке тащит горячий мёд.
TT Trailers Thin
TT Trailers Extra Light
$key name_style_2
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_extralight.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Здесь фабула объять не может всех эмоций — шепелявый скороход в юбке тащит горячий мёд.
TT Trailers Extra Light
TT Trailers Light
$key name_style_3
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_light.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Здесь фабула объять не может всех эмоций — шепелявый скороход в юбке тащит горячий мёд.
TT Trailers Light
TT Trailers Regular
$key name_style_4
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_regular.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Здесь фабула объять не может всех эмоций — шепелявый скороход в юбке тащит горячий мёд.
TT Trailers Regular
TT Trailers Medium
$key name_style_5
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_medium.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Здесь фабула объять не может всех эмоций — шепелявый скороход в юбке тащит горячий мёд.
TT Trailers Medium
TT Trailers Demi Bold
$key name_style_6
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_demibold.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Здесь фабула объять не может всех эмоций — шепелявый скороход в юбке тащит горячий мёд.
TT Trailers Demi Bold
TT Trailers Bold
$key name_style_7
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_bold.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Здесь фабула объять не может всех эмоций — шепелявый скороход в юбке тащит горячий мёд.
TT Trailers Bold
TT Trailers Extra Bold
$key name_style_8
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_extrabold.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Здесь фабула объять не может всех эмоций — шепелявый скороход в юбке тащит горячий мёд.
TT Trailers Extra Bold
TT Trailers Black
$key name_style_9
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_black.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Здесь фабула объять не может всех эмоций — шепелявый скороход в юбке тащит горячий мёд.
TT Trailers Black
Features

Superscript

Inferiors

Numerators

Denominators

Fractions

Ordinals

Case Sensitive

Localization

Proportional Lining

Proportional Oldstyle

Tabular Lining

Tabular Oldstyle

Standard Ligatures

Discretionary Ligatures 

Glyphs composition

Contextual Alternates

Small Capitals

Capitals to Small Capitals

Titling Alternates

SS01 (Stylistic Alternates)

SS02

SS03

SS04

SS05

SS06

SS07

SS08

Поддерживаемые языки

TT Trailers поддерживает 72 языка:

Albanian, Basque, Belarusian, Bosnian, Breton, Corsican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, English, Estonian, Faroese, Filipino, Finnish, French, Gaelic, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Moldavian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Sámi (Southern, Lule), Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Turkmen (Latin), Ukrainian, Zulu and many others.

Waterfall

TT Trailer Bold 400 pt

TT Trailer Bold 54 pt

TT Trailer Bold 24 pt

TT Trailer Bold 18 pt

Free font downloading

Please subscribe to TypeType Newsletter 
and be the first to find out about new free fonts and unique special offers.

Subscribe on News

Subscribe to our newsletter and be the first to get all the new information about fonts and special offers before all the other users do.

Thanks, but I`ll sign up for newsletter next time.

Download now

TT Trailers

About font

The starting point of the TT Trailers project was the idea to develop a new generation of narrow typefaces for use in movie credits and posters. Our portfolio already had a modular geometric sans TT Bluescreens, so the new project from the very beginning was in a humanist spirit. In addition, we conducted a small study and found that there are not many modern narrow humanist grotesques on the market. TT Trailers is based on the concept of preserving the amount of white: when changing from thin to bold, the width of characters increases significantly, which ultimately allows you to save an equal amount of white inside and between letters.

The big challenge for us was the task of making the curves sufficiently smooth. The closed aperture of the characters also emphasizes the smoothness and plasticity of the letters and helps the typeface to maintain a consistent rhythm. In some letters, we designed flared diagonals and added massive compensators, which are designed to combat potential sticking. In addition, we quite actively used “loops” in the design of some letters, which, together with the contrast and humanist style give TT Trailers a slight retro touch and refer us to the cinema posters of the 60s.

We spent a lot of time working with the rhythm of the typeface, which was quite difficult because of its humanist character, especially in the Cyrillic segment. We have drawn contextual alternates for some Cyrillic pairs of characters that are designed to help preserve the rhythm of the typeface and to deal with possible holes in the set, which is especially important for this type of ultra-thin fonts. In addition, the design of some Cyrillic letters turned out to be a bit unusual, which is due to the functions embedded in them, but at the same time this is intended to emphasize the character and the spirit of the font family.

And now we will tell you a little more about the unique TT Trailers features. First, it is the TITL OpenType feature (titling alternates), which allows you to arrange the letters one above the other, while not going beyond the height of the uppercase character. So, all you have to do is choose an even number of characters and click on the TITL feature and the characters will be placed one above the other. Moreover, all the signs in this feature are monospaced, so they will always be located strictly one above the other.

Secondly, we made it possible to raise letters and numbers to lower or upper case. In both cases, the character will occupy half the height of the uppercase character and will perfectly match with blocks of double characters. In addition, you can include underscores in upper case characters. These features are great for use in movie titles and posters, or for layouts that require underlined notation for topographic units.

In total, the TT Trailers font family includes 11 fonts: this is the main typeface consisting of 9 styles, a variable version of the font, and 1 font with icons. The main styles consist of 1078 glyphs and have a broad language support (extended Latin, Cyrillic, Bulgarian locl., etc.). In addition, we drew a large number of ligatures and alternates (for Latin and Cyrillic), oldstyle figures and simply there are a lot of other useful features (ordn, case, c2sc, smcp, ccmp, frac, sinf, sups, numr, dnom, tnum, pnum , onum, lnum, liga, dlig, salt, ss01, ss02, ss03, ss04, ss05, ss06, ss07, ss08, titl, calt).

And be sure to try the variable version of TT Trailers, with which you can choose the individual thickness you need. The variable version of TT Trailers completely copies the composition and functionality of standard styles and allows you to use all the features. By the way, when you purchase the entire TT Trailers family, you will receive entirely free the variable version of the TT Trailers, TT Trailers Variable.

Styles (9)
T
50
TT Trailers Thin
$key name_style_1
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_thin.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Grumpy wizards make toxic brew for the evil Queen and Jack.
TT Trailers Thin
TT Trailers Extra Light
$key name_style_2
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_extralight.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Grumpy wizards make toxic brew for the evil Queen and Jack.
TT Trailers Extra Light
TT Trailers Light
$key name_style_3
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_light.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Grumpy wizards make toxic brew for the evil Queen and Jack.
TT Trailers Light
TT Trailers Regular
$key name_style_4
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_regular.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Grumpy wizards make toxic brew for the evil Queen and Jack.
TT Trailers Regular
TT Trailers Medium
$key name_style_5
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_medium.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Grumpy wizards make toxic brew for the evil Queen and Jack.
TT Trailers Medium
TT Trailers Demi Bold
$key name_style_6
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_demibold.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Grumpy wizards make toxic brew for the evil Queen and Jack.
TT Trailers Demi Bold
TT Trailers Bold
$key name_style_7
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_bold.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Grumpy wizards make toxic brew for the evil Queen and Jack.
TT Trailers Bold
TT Trailers Extra Bold
$key name_style_8
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_extrabold.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Grumpy wizards make toxic brew for the evil Queen and Jack.
TT Trailers Extra Bold
TT Trailers Black
$key name_style_9
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_black.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Grumpy wizards make toxic brew for the evil Queen and Jack.
TT Trailers Black
TT Trailers Icon
$key name_style_10
$file /files/typetype/fonts/trailers/fonts/tt_trailers_icon.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Grumpy wizards make toxic brew for the evil Queen and Jack.
TT Trailers Icon
Features

Superscript

Inferiors

Numerators

Denominators

Fractions

Ordinals

Case Sensitive

Localization

Proportional Lining

Proportional Oldstyle

Tabular Lining

Tabular Oldstyle

Standard Ligatures

Discretionary Ligatures 

Glyphs composition

Contextual Alternates

Small Capitals

Capitals to Small Capitals

Titling Alternates

SS01 (Stylistic Alternates)

SS02

SS03

SS04

SS05

SS06

SS07

SS08

Languages support

TT Trailers supports 72 languages:

Albanian, Basque, Belarusian, Bosnian, Breton, Corsican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, English, Estonian, Faroese, Filipino, Finnish, French, Gaelic, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Moldavian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Sámi (Southern, Lule), Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Turkmen (Latin), Ukrainian, Zulu and many others.

Waterfall

TT Trailer Bold 400 pt

TT Trailer Bold 54 pt

TT Trailer Bold 24 pt

TT Trailer Bold 18 pt